6 Months In Pictures

Happy Mid Week Dear Readers!!

Sorry it took so long for me to write.  Between COVID-19 and the Remodel of The ClayGround Studio & Gallery, I’ve been a bit busy…

But don’t worry, I’m still creating.  Just take a look at these Beautiful Mosaics:

This Birdhouse was SO MUCH FUN to do!!

ButtonTree3I also finished the Button Tree

But I didn’t stop there. During the Stay At Home Order here in Maryland, I Mosaiced these Coasters:

SouthWestCoastersSteelGrayButtonFrameWhen I finished the Coasters, I went back to Buttons.  I do really enjoy working on these Button Frames.  DeepBurgundyButtonFrameNow, my most recent Mosaic is a set of Elemental Coasters:

ElementalCoastersEarth, Water, Fire & Air represented in their respective colors.  These coasters were fun to work on and would complete anybody’s bar.

I am currently working on another Button Project.  I won’t show you exactly what it is yet, but it may come in handy when cold and flu season comes back around.

It’s hard to imagine, but this month marks Nine (9) years since I took the plunge and became a Mosaic Artist.  It’s been fun.  It really has.  These last 9 years have taught me about color, patience, and reaching for your goals (even if those goals include putting 10 pieces of Glass on a base).  These last 9 years have also taught me that crushing Glass is fun to do no matter how old you are.

I want to thank you, Dear Readers, from the bottom of my heart for joining me in this Artistic Journey.  As I said last year: An Artist is only as good as the Art that he or she puts out.  Thank you for seeing my Art as something good!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment